Public source

Reviewed 21 Jul 2026

Completeness Fair (33%)

CellaVision® Peripheral Blood Application

CellaVision

The CellaVision Peripheral Blood Application is intended for differential count of white blood cells, characterization of red blood cell morphology and platelet estimation.

The system automatically locates and presents images of blood cells on peripheral blood smears. The operator identifies and verifies the suggested classification of each cell according to type.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

General Information

Product name

CellaVision® Peripheral Blood Application

Modality

Cytopathology

Main task

Classification, Detection

Subspeciality

Hematopathology

Organ/Specimen source

Not specified

Disease targeted

Hematologic disorders

Specimen type

Smear(s)

Staining

Romanowsky

Stain subtype

Not specified

Regulatory Information

CE-IVD Certification

Pathway:

In Vitro Diagnostic Regulation (IVDR)

Class:

Class A

Not verified by Health AI Register

FDA Certification

Pathway:

510(k) cleared

Class:

Class II

FDA Number:

Not verified by Health AI Register

Scanner Brands Certified for Use (CE-IVD)

Not specified

Scanner Models Certified for Use (CE-IVD)

Digital Microscope Equipment DI-60

Other certifications

Not specified

Evidence & Research

No research papers or evidence on file yet.

The registry monitors publications for new evidence.

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Not specified

Input format

Not specified

Output

Not specified

Output format

Not specified

Integration

Not specified

Deployment

Not specified

Trigger for analysis

Not specified

Processing time

Not specified

Population

Not specified

Viewer systems

Not specified

Market Presence

On market since

Not specified

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Not specified

Based on

Not specified

Source: Public | First published: Apr 22, 2026 | Last updated: Jul 21, 2026