Public source

Reviewed 21 Jul 2026

Completeness Fair (33%)

uPath HER2 Dual ISH image analysis, Breast

Roche

The uPath HER2 Dual ISH image analysis for Breast algorithm is intended for use as an aid to the pathologist to determine HER2 gene status by enumeration of the ratio of the HER2 gene to Chromosome 17, in formalin-fixed, paraffin-embedded neoplastic breast tissue specimens. When used with the VENTANA HER2 Dual ISH Assay, it is indicated as an aid in the assessment of breast cancer patients for whom Herceptin®(trastuzumab) treatment is being considered.

Supported by 2 papers

General Information

Product name

uPath HER2 Dual ISH image analysis, Breast

Company

Modality

Histopathology

Main task

Quantification

Subspeciality

Breast pathology

Organ/Specimen source

Not specified

Disease targeted

Breast cancer

Specimen type

Not specified

Staining

CISH

Stain subtype

Not specified

Regulatory Information

CE-IVD Certification

Pathway:

In Vitro Diagnostic Directive (IVDD)

Class:

General IVD Devices

Not verified by Health AI Register

Scanner Brands Certified for Use (CE-IVD)

Not specified

Scanner Models Certified for Use (CE-IVD)

Not specified

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Not specified

Input format

Not specified

Output

Not specified

Output format

Not specified

Integration

Not specified

Deployment

Not specified

Trigger for analysis

Not specified

Processing time

Not specified

Population

The uPath HER2 Dual ISH image analysis for Breast algorithm is indicated as an aid in the assessment of breast cancer patients for whom Herceptin®(trastuzumab) treatment is being considered.

Viewer systems

Not specified

Market Presence

On market since

Not specified

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Not specified

Based on

Not specified

Source: Public | First published: Apr 22, 2026 | Last updated: Jul 21, 2026