Vendor source
Reviewed 21 Jul 2026
Completeness Strong (75%)
VisioCyt® Bladder is an AI-powered, solution designed to diagnose urothelial bladder carcinoma. By analyzing digital urine cytology, the device detects the presence of tumor cells based on their morphological atypia to predict the presence or absence of bladder cancer, and when applicable, an assessment of the tumour grade (high or low). VisioCyt® Bladder is intended to assist its prescribers in the diagnosis of patients exhibiting symptoms suggestive of bladder cancer or for individuals under surveillance for urothelial carcinoma.
Supported by 3 papers
Key features
Atypia scoring
Bladder cancer detection
Follow-up analysis
High grade/Low grade differentiation
Primary diagnosis
General Information
Product name
Company
Modality
Main task
Subspeciality
Organ/Specimen source
Not specified
Disease targeted
Specimen type
Staining
Stain subtype
Not specified
Regulatory Information
Pathway:
In Vitro Diagnostic Regulation (IVDR)
Class:
Class C
Not verified by Health AI Register
Scanner Brands Certified for Use (CE-IVD)
Scanner Models Certified for Use (CE-IVD)
Other certifications
Not specified
Evidence & Research
Peer-Reviewed Papers
Combining a Risk Factor Score Designed From Electronic Health Records With a Digital Cytology Image Scoring System to Improve Bladder Cancer Detection: Proof-of-Concept Study
Journal of Medical Internet Research · Nov 2024
Artificial intelligence to improve cytology performance in urothelial carcinoma diagnosis: results from validation phase of the French, multicenter, prospective VISIOCYT1 trial
World Journal of Urology · Jul 2023
Artificial intelligence to improve cytology performances in bladder carcinoma detection: results of the VisioCyt test
BJU International · Mar 2021
Technical Specifications
Patient population age
Input
Input format
Output
Output format
Integration
Deployment
Trigger for analysis
Processing time
Population
Viewer systems
Not specified
Market Presence
On market since
AI Platforms
Resellers
Not specified
Countries present
Paying clinical customers
Research/test users
Not specified
Pricing Information
Pricing model
Based on
Source: Vendor | First published: Jul 30, 2025 | Last updated: Jul 21, 2026