Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Strong (64%)

brainTale-care

BrainTale

brainTale-care is a software medical device available in SaaS (Software as a Service) today consisting of two modules: • The brainQuant module, which enables automatic processing and quality control of brain diffusion MRI and the provision of global and regional standardized parameters. • The brainScore-coma module, which provides a clinically validated prediction score of coma recovery in two patient populations (comatose after cardiac arrest or trauma brain injuries to date) calculated from the brainQuant regional broadcast standard parameters.

Supported by 1 paper

brainTale-care thumbnail 1
brainTale-care thumbnail 2

Key Features

  • Prognosis score for comatose patients after cardiac arrest and traumatic brain injuries
  • White matter quantification (global and regional)

General Information

Product name

brainTale-care

Company

Modality

MR

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Neuro

Disease targeted

Neurological disorders including traumatic brain injury, stroke, cardiac arrest, and neurodegenerative diseases

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Diffusion MRI, 3D T1-weighted MRI

Input format

DICOM

Output

Quantified values, prognosis scores, graphs, maps, videos, pdf reports

Output format

Figures (*.png), Reports (*.pdf), Videos (*.mp4)

Integration

Stand-alone webbased

Deployment

Cloud-based

Trigger for analysis

On demand, triggered by a user through e.g. a button click, image upload

Processing time

> 10 minutes

Population

Adults patients with neurological disorders

Market Presence

On market since

04-2022

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

One-time license fee, Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses, Number of installations, Number of users

Source: Vendor | First published: Apr 5, 2022 | Last updated: May 11, 2026