Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Good (53%)

CT Image Analysis Software - CT EKG-gated CACS

United Imaging Intelligence

The CT EKG-gated CACS application is intended to identify calcifications and calculate the calcium score of the coronary arteries based on EKG-gated noncontrated cardiac CT images.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

Key Features

  • Agatston score
  • Calcium mass
  • Calcium volume
  • Identification of calcifications
  • Segmentation of coronary arteries

General Information

Product name

CT Image Analysis Software - CT EKG-gated CACS

Modality

CT

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Cardiac

Disease targeted

Coronary artery disease, coronary artery calcification

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Evidence & Research

No research papers or evidence on file yet.

The registry monitors publications for new evidence.

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

CT

Input format

DICOM

Output

Transverse images with calcification labels, segmentation of coronary arteries, table of quantified values (calcium volume/calcium mass/Agatston score), draft radiology report

Output format

Not specified

Integration

Stand-alone webbased

Deployment

Cloud-based, Locally on dedicated hardware, Locally virtualized (virtual machine, Docker)

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition

Processing time

Not specified

Population

Adult patients (18–120 years). Contraindicated in patients with implanted pacemakers or defibrillator electrodes. Use with caution in case of: 1. Poor image quality (e.g., high noise, coronary motion artifacts).

Market Presence

On market since

Not specified

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

One-time license fee, Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses, Number of installations, Number of users

Source: Vendor | First published: Apr 30, 2025 | Last updated: May 11, 2026