Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Strong (75%)

IB Lab FLAMINGO

ImageBiopsy Lab

IB Lab FLAMINGO provides detection and labeling of vertebral fractures on a variety of CT imaging indications. The software provides prompt detection of vertebral fractures as secondary radiological findings. Furthermore, IB Lab FLAMINGO enables standardized detection of vertebral fractures as secondary radiological findings.

Supported by 2 papers

IB Lab FLAMINGO thumbnail 1
IB Lab FLAMINGO thumbnail 2
IB Lab FLAMINGO thumbnail 3

Key Features

  • Vertebral fracture detection on subject and vertebral level (absence/presence)
  • Vertebral labeling of thoracic and lumbar spine

General Information

Product name

IB Lab FLAMINGO

Modality

CT

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

MSK

Disease targeted

Vertebral compression fracture, osteoporosis

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Any spine containing CT, max. slice thickness: 3 mm, patient age >50, contrast, non-contrast, all reconstruction kernels

Input format

DICOM

Output

Vertebral label as overlay on image, list of vertebra with fracture detected, graphical summary of findings, subject level abesence/presence of fracture

Output format

DICOM, PDF

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS)

Deployment

Locally on dedicated hardware, Locally virtualized (virtual machine, Docker)

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition, On demand, triggered by a user through e.g. a button click, image upload

Processing time

1 - 10 minutes

Population

The usage of IB Lab FLAMINGO is limited to use in adults aged 50 years and older.

Market Presence

On market since

11-2023

AI Platforms

Blackford Analysis, deepc, Philips Healthcare, Sectra

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

EU

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

1

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses

Source: Vendor | First published: Dec 19, 2023 | Last updated: May 11, 2026