Vendor source
Reviewed 8 Oct 2026
Completeness Strong (72%)
ProFound AI risk is a clinical decision support tool that provides personalized one-, two-, and three-year breast cancer risk estimates based on 2D screening mammograms or 3D breast tomosynthesis. ProFound AI Risk combines a range of risk factors (age, density, subtle mammographic features) to produce short-term risk assessments that physicians can use to create customized screening plans and catch early-stage cancers.
Supported by 6 papers
General Information
Product name
Company
Modality
Main task
Not specified
Subspeciality
Disease targeted
Regulatory Information
Pathway:
MDD
Class:
Class I
Verified by Health AI Register
Other certifications
Not specified
Evidence & Research
Peer-Reviewed Papers
Evaluating the Performance of Mammogram-Based AI Risk Model in Predicting Subsequent Breast Cancer in Women with a Prior History of Breast Cancer
Journal of Clinical Medicine · Aug 2026
Mammogram-based AI risk assessment in patients with dense breasts undergoing supplemental molecular breast imaging
Quantitative Imaging in Medicine and Surgery · Jan 2026
Operating Point Optimization for Efficient Mammogram Triage Using Only Highly Elevated Probability scores
Clinical Breast Cancer · Nov 2025
European validation of an image-derived AI-based short-term risk model for individualized breast cancer screening—a nested case-control study
The Lancet Regional Health - Europe · Dec 2023
A risk model for digital breast tomosynthesis to predict breast cancer and guide clinical care
Science Translational Medicine · May 2022
Identification of Women at High Risk of Breast Cancer Who Need Supplemental Screening
Radiology · Sep 2020
Technical Specifications
Patient population age
Not specified
Input
Input format
Output
Output format
Integration
Deployment
Trigger for analysis
Processing time
Population
Market Presence
On market since
AI Platforms
Resellers
Countries present
Paying clinical customers
Research/test users
Pricing Information
Pricing model
Not specified
Based on
Not specified
Source: Vendor | First published: Dec 19, 2023 | Last updated: Oct 8, 2026