Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Strong (72%)

QP-Brain

Quibim

QP-Brain is a medical image processing application intended for automatic labeling and volumetric quantification of segmentable brain structures and White matter hyperintensities (WMH) from a set of MR images. Volumetric measurements may be compared to reference percentile data. The application is used by trained medical professionals, such as radiologists and neuroradiologists, as well as by clinical researchers, as a support tool in the assessment of structural MRIs.

Supported by 1 paper

Key Features

  • Brain segmentation
  • Volume calculation
  • White matter hyperintensities quantification

General Information

Product name

QP-Brain

Company

Modality

MR

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Neuro

Disease targeted

Alzheimer’s disease, frontotemporal dementia, mild cognitive impairment (MCI), Multiple Sclerosis (MS)

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

FDA Certification

Pathway:

510(k) cleared

Class:

Class II

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

3D T1w gradient echo, T2 FLAIR

Input format

DICOM

Output

Segmentation and quantification of grey matter, white matter, and CSF and their parcellation in several anatomical subregions. Segmentation and quantification of white matter hyperintensities.

Output format

DICOM PDF

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS)

Deployment

Cloud-based

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition

Processing time

Not specified

Population

Patients with suspected or confirmed conditions associated with brain atrophy/white matter hyperintensities such as neurodegenerative diseases.

Market Presence

On market since

12-2023

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses

Source: Vendor | First published: Jan 30, 2024 | Last updated: May 11, 2026