Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Strong (72%)

TechCare Chest

Milvue

TechCare Chest aims to detect of thoracic abnormalities in X-rays and CT scans. TechCare Chest combines Milvue's emergency chest X-ray solution with Coreline's "aview LCS Plus" to support the interpretation of pulmonary CT scans.
- Radiography: Identifies pneumothorax, pleural effusion, opacity, and nodules.
- CT-Scan: Assists in the detection of lung nodules, COPD, and cardiac risk indicators.

**Partially available in the US under SmartChest

Supported by 2 papers

Key Features

  • Cardiac risk screening.
  • COPD screening
  • Detection in X-ray: pleural effusion
  • Pneumothorax. ct-scan: long nodule
  • Pulmonary nodules
  • Pulmonary opacities

General Information

Product name

TechCare Chest

Company

Modality

CT, X-ray

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Cardiac, Chest

Disease targeted

Pneumothorax, pleural effusion, opacity, lung nodule, COPD screening, cardiac risk screening

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Chest X-ray image, non-enhanced chest CT-Scan

Input format

DICOM

Output

Bounding box image annotation, pre-report, pre-diagnosis

Output format

DICOM

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS), Integration via AI marketplace or distribution platform

Deployment

Cloud-based, Hybrid solution, Locally virtualized (virtual machine, Docker)

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition

Processing time

1 - 10 minutes

Population

Adult patients

Market Presence

On market since

09-2024

AI Platforms

Blackford Analysis, CARPL.AI, Incepto, Philips Healthcare

Resellers

Coreline

Countries present

EU, Asia

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses, Number of installations, Number of users

Source: Vendor | First published: Feb 13, 2025 | Last updated: May 11, 2026