Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Strong (69%)

BriefCase - Coronary Artery Calcification (CAC) Quantification

Aidoc

Aidoc's coronary artery calcification algorithm is a quantification algorithm that opportunistically runs on non-gated, non-contrast CTs to provide radiologists with a measurement of the levels of calcified plaques within coronary arteries.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

Key features

Coronary Artery Calcification (CAC) scoring

General Information

Product name

BriefCase - Coronary Artery Calcification (CAC) Quantification

Company

Modality

CT

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Cardiac

Disease targeted

Coronary artery calcification

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

FDA Certification

Pathway:

510(k) cleared

Class:

Class II

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Evidence & Research

No research papers or evidence on file yet.

The registry monitors publications for new evidence.

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Non-cardiacgated non-contrast CT (NCCT) images that include the heart

Input format

DICOM

Output

4 levels based upon the calculated total Agatston score: Very Low (0), low (1-100), medium (101-400) and high (>400). DICOM series with calcification indicated on images.

Output format

Annotated images: DICOM Secondary Capture as a new DICOM series_x000D_ Report output: DICOM Structured Report

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS)

Deployment

Cloud-based, Hybrid solution, Locally on dedicated hardware

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition

Processing time

Not specified

Population

Adult patients aged 30 and older

Market Presence

On market since

11-2023

AI Platforms

Resellers

Change Healthcare

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses

Source: Vendor | First published: Feb 12, 2025 | Last updated: May 11, 2026