Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Comprehensive (83%)

icobrain cva

icometrix

icobrain cva allows the automated quantitative assessment of tissue perfusion by:
- reporting the volume of core and perfusion lesion by quantifying Tmax abnormality and CBF abnormality together with the mismatch volume and ratio,
- providing an AIF/VOF graph with information on the correctness of the selected arterial input function and the quality of the report,
- providing insights into the perfusion state of the tissue through perfusion maps.
icobrain cva is a cloud-based solution, returning a report and perfusion maps into the PACS and e-mail inbox.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

Key Features

  • AIF/VOF graph
  • Mismatch ratio
  • Perfusion maps
  • Volume of core and perfusion lesion

General Information

Product name

icobrain cva

Company

Modality

CT

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Neuro

Disease targeted

Stroke

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

FDA Certification

Pathway:

510(k) cleared

Class:

Class II

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

CT perfusion

Input format

DICOM

Output

Color-coded segmentation overlays, concise reports with reference statistics.

Output format

DICOM

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS), Integration RIS (Radiological Information System), Integration via AI marketplace or distribution platform

Deployment

Cloud-based

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition, On demand, triggered by a user through e.g. a button click, image upload

Processing time

1 - 10 minutes

Population

all with suspicion of stroke

Market Presence

On market since

02-2020

AI Platforms

Aidoc, Blackford Analysis, GE Healthcare, Intrasense, Nuance, Philips Healthcare, Sectra

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

23

Paying clinical customers

> 300

Research/test users

> 100

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses

Source: Vendor | First published: May 26, 2024 | Last updated: May 11, 2026